DTube Daily VLOG - Paying Rent and Bills With a Steem Dollar Withdrawal!

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Greetings Steem Stars!

Yesterday was an exciting milestone day for me.

It was the first time that I withdrew anything from crypto-world and turned it into a different kind of electronic currency that I could use to pay my rent and bills.

Generally, I have been powering up my Steem Power.

However, as I've been putting a lot of effort into Steeming and Dtubeing, and I wanted to experience the process, I made a withdrawal.

It was incredibly easy to do. I used Blocktrades to transform the SBDs into Litecoin, due to the low transaction costs.

I then transferred them to Bitpanda, which I had already verified over the weekend.

This was an amazing and futuristic process in it's own right!

Then from Bitpanda, the fiat currency was transferred to my bank account within 24 hours.

It felt great to complete the process.

I've also heard that there will soon be systems available where we will no longer even need a bank account to withdraw fiat currency from crypto, thanks to a process of micro-loans.

Exciting times - hacking the matrix!

Sam x
EFTNow

Are you looking for increased health, wealth and freedom in your life? I am available to support free thinkers and entrepreneurs to break free from their limiting beliefs and create a life they love.

You can contact me either on Discord eftnow#4591 or via my website - https://eftnow.co.uk/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

WIN

Peace.

Yup - it was cool!

I am in the process of working out the details of my first payday myself. Its been challenging as I personally do not have a bank acct, help from a friend has been needed. I personally am going to use my first funds to travel home and be my sisters maid of honor in a few weeks!

I am encouraged by the ease of your experience.

Perhaps check out Revolut - which offers a pre-paid card as well as crypto wallets - could take away your bank issue?

Apparently, you can go directly from Blocktrades to Revolut and they have Litecoin wallet on there.

https://www.revolut.com

It's always nice the first time you see crypto pay off in the real world. I'm still waiting for the withdrawal large enough to pay rent though, lol.

Yes, it was definitely a benchmark for me. A personal paradigm shift.

Wow that's amazing :) haven't done that yet!

It felt great.

Hello, world!
Our develomers made best app for trading and checking cryptocurrency status in desktop mode - https://masscoinapp.com/

felicidades!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75