Should Everyone Be Welcomed Equally To Steemit And DTube When Next Bull Run Starts?

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Point is that there are people who only do show up during the good times and leave when the bad times do start. And that is why I am asking you should everyone be welcomed equally here on these amazing platforms when the next bull run starts. Obviously this video has nothing to do with completley new users of the platform and I hope that that is obvious.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I don't like these.

Let me tell you about my situation. I find Steemit interesting. I like the idea, and the platform.
But I did stop posting a while back, because of the laissez faire use of and attitude towards bot posting, which drove the entire network down. Overnight, Steemit went from a great place to find and create content, to a place where bullshit rises to the top, and normal human creators were left holding the bag. It had nothing to do with the price of steemit tokens, which honestly, I could care less about.

For me anyway, it was a lack of meaningful governance. If Steemit is going to continue to allow this crap, I have no incentive to be here. Plain and simple. And if I am here, it's not going to be anything close to full time.

That said, I've always found this community to be open minded and thoughtful. I would prefer not to see that change. I think the welcoming nature of the place is the product here -- even despite some of the issues noted above.

Change that, and there's no reason for people to come back. Even I'm coming by to check in and see if anything's gotten better. Close the thing off, and you'll be here, by yourself, complaining then about how nobody loves you.

But you know what Edwin? I fucking love you, man.

And that's all that counts.

Later.
-CS

It's very hard to control it in the world without control :)

People who come for the sunny weather drive up prices. No one has much of a problem with that. By the same token, "sunny weather friends" sell out when the going gets rough. That drives prices down. Take those people off your Xmas list.

In the old days, these kinds of miscreants were tarred and feathered.

We can't do that much these days, unless they are Trump supporters.

My official position is that we need to have freedom to come and go, otherwise they won't come in the first place if they are trapped.

I think it just depends on how much value they add to the platform. Sometimes people got to do what they have to do. But also some people are pure opportunist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62157.37
ETH 3418.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50