LETS TALK YOUTUBE CENSORSHIP

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


In this video I am talking about the last year or so that YouTube has been on a roll banning channels for things that are not what most would consider to be worthy of a banning.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The real problem is the YouTube censorship is the channels are striked or terminated while they did nothing to violate any of their community guidelines. They will also take down videos that drive people away from YouTube (e.g. someone posted a video about they being live on twitch, and video taken down and channel given a community guidelines strike). Not sure what will actually happen if I post something that moves people to DTube, on YouTube. My channel might get a strike too 😨

They need to be more clear on what they will allow and what they will remove. And many older videos are getting strikes before their new rules came out as well.

What almost everyone is forgetting and nobody is addressing though is the ROOT CAUSE of the problem.

I've just made a post explaining what it is and what we can do about it:

Mass Censorship: The Real Root of the Problem...(and what to do about it)

_1stAmendmentCensored.jpg

You are right, youtube has a strage politics about monitizing videos. It restrict creators a lot, that's why I'm improving now mostly in dtube. Tell me please I make interviews with dtubers, would you like to participate ?

sure I would love to.

good, do you use discordapp ? I need to contact you to schedule the interview.

yes curlfamilyvlog

This kind of game is very exciting. https://goo.gl/Dd9394

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58