Foster Care-My Story- Growing Up In Foster Care

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


In this video, I am talking about some of the things that I missed growing up. I was a foster child and as such my childhood was stolen from me. I am talking about some of the consequences that simply being in care caused.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
Thank-you @curlfamilyvlog for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

This should be one of an important tale, seeing the picture from the eye of someone who grew up in care . Unfortunately I can't watch it now since I am on my mobile phone. Will see it once I am on a laptop. Bookmarked.
Thanks

I will continue with my story soon.

When we are teenagers we believe we are closer to being adults than we are and can blame ourselves, sometimes, for not meeting our expectations. It's not until we're older and look back, we realise how young we were and that things weren't really our fault after all.

At one point I did blame myself.

I really haven't heard the stories and struggles of many foster children. Really impressive that you grew yourself

thank you I felt it was time to share this part.

Very interesting. Thanks for sharing your story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83