Trump Announced September To Be National Preparedness Month

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Trump announced earlier this month that September is now National Preparedness Month and that everyone should have a plan. The government sais that you should have a 3 day supply of food on hand for that just in case. This video shows you just exactly what a 3 day supply of food looks like for 1 person. I also take into account that without power many will have no way to cook food so this is also what you can have on hand that you do not have to cook. This is in no way meant to be a healthy daily food but instead it is meant to have on hand in case of emergency.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Your daughters becoming quite a little Steemit star. Good sound advice, I often think about it but never really quite manage to get around to doing something, though I know I have enough dry goods I could survive on for three days, that's mainly because I will buy multiple products like spaghetti and pasta sauce when it's on sale. I usually have plenty of tuna because there's only one store I trust to buy it at knowing it won't come out looking like a can of cat food but well packed tuna, it's a little further out, comes at a decent price, usually less than seventy five cents a can so I will buy quite a few when I go out that way. When my kids were young I use to buy all my canned vegetables in bulk when they had the fall sale that would last us through the winter, back then they usually were four for a buck. I also use to keep a few gallons of water stored in the basement. Wow, you really got me to thinking about how lacks I've become.

She LOVES being filmed. Many times the content comes from her. A few years back I bought 2 cart fulls of canned veggies because they were getting rid of a brand they dropped the price to .10 a can. Needless to say I did not need canned veggies for almost 6 months. When I was little I learned how to shop in bulk as there were times we had money and times we lived off the extra food.
I am glad that I got you thinking now go make sure you have everything you need just in case. I will continue this topic throughout the rest of the month.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82