CRAVING STORIES (Uncut #16)

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)

Uncut #16.jpg

What's Up Dtube?

Today's uncut comes from a very weird beginning. I was relaxing in the breakroom at work when I overheard some reality tv show going on in the background. I could tell it was reality tv because it had the same format of two people arguing and then commentary and thought from each person after the fight was over. But it made me think: How are shows like this still running?

We Crave Stories

I think it really stems from craving stories and drama. How is reality tv different from game of thrones or day time dramas? In all essence, it's telling stories. Reality tv tries to spin it as real life or a depiction of real life. We crave to hear the stories of different people's lives whether its from different industries or different walks of life. That's why we turn to these programs. Vlogging is no exception. I follow people who have travel adventures or try different foods because I want to see and experience those things myself but I can't. These are the closest things I can get to right now. And that's why reality tv still continues to thrive, even though it has a terrible reputation of being trashy and overdramatic. It's something people crave.

Thanks for watching and I'll see you in the next one.

Chrispy99


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

giphy (8).gif
For you bro

Guys, i just wanted to share this article with you. ITS HILARIOUS :))))
steemit.com/steemit/@whathappens/my-experience-when-i-boiled-bleach-and-taste-tested-it-video-link-below

yeah we are all a bunch of nosy People LOL ehehhe

So many reality tv spots are super scripted to be honest. Nice vlog, Chrispy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05