Character | In Vlogging, You ARE a Character

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


If you do any vlogging, you are a character in your story, and today we want to talk and give some examples of developing your character with your audience. It's the single most important thing you can do to build a relationship with your viewers. Hope you enjoy the video.

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

What a cool video buddy. I never bought myself as a character in my own story, and will certainly do so in the future. Thanks for the perspective buddy

Oh brother, you are definitely a character in your story. You have a magical charm in front of the camera and you are master at conflict and resolution. Keep it up my friend. You are doing great things.

Thanks mate, I appreciate the thought :)

Thanks mate, I appreciate the thought :)

I am a character alright, I just never thought of it in this way. :P

Haha we need to see more of that! I think it's time for you to make another video!

I feel like my character at this point in my life is a ranting and quite negative complainer that sees the world as a dumb, shitty and unfair place.

I used to be way more positive, critic but positive. 🤷‍♂

I doubt people would want to consume a product with such vibes but oh well... I cannot force it and create something that sells, I feel like I can only create what I feel/think.

Great video man!

Hey sometimes the ranting characters are some of the best! Haha. I think your stuff is great man, so keep creating. I think it just gets better and better all the time.

Thank you for this video on character making! This is very good advise. Now I need to bring my character out! :)

I glad you liked it! I hope you can find ways to introduce and bring out the character that you are in your story :)

This reminds me of what we learnt in screenwriting. It's so interesting to see that the lessons we learnt are not just academic..

Well, now you have our attention! We spend a lot of time looking for great video on DTube, and you made it easy. We put your work on the list of our favorite things, and wanted to let you know that you're on OneLoveDTube Video Picks of the day!

You can view all of our picks from June 1 here: OneLoveDTube Picks

If you want to find out more about how we support and encourage creators on the platform, please join us on the OneLoveDTube discord server and help share the love!

Congratulations @captainbob! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31