Stress | Real Talk

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


Are you dealing with stress, pain, or loss? Today on Real Talk we will discuss ways in which you can deal with those things that can hopefully improve your day. Hope you enjoy the video.

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob

Steemit Divider.png

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Brad_Beaird
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bradbeaird/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

thanks bob for the good video keep up the good work

Well thanks for watching and following along. Glad you enjoyed it.

Living in the now, absolutely spot on mate. Funny enough in, your father and mine are exactly the same age 👍

Kindred spirits perhaps we are? Haha.

So true. Focus on today. I stress when I think about the past and negative things that have happened and I stress when I am anxious about the future. Just focus on today. Tomorrow has its own worries.

I really enjoyed this talk. It's easy to get caught up in the rat race and lose sight of the truly important things in life. Thanks for taking the time to remind us of how precious every day above ground is to each of us.

For sure man. Glad you enjoyed it and it's a great reminder for me as well about really enjoying each day. Tomorrow will take care of itself :)

'don't believe everything you think' that's a great quote! So true!

BJ Miller is an amazing guy. There is a TED talk out there I think he did as well. Great story.

Our dads are the same age. He's got the exact same issue of his friends kicking the bucket one after the other. My dad has also become very philosophical about things.

Yeah man it's interesting the conversations we have now and how at peace he seems with the whole process. Hope I can be the same way when I reach that point.

Hey Capt. Thought I was following you before.. guess not. Well spoken. Love the outro. Lean on your faith a little more.

Thanks for following along :)

Awesome video Skipper. Love that quote, Im afraid I'll have to use that one. Thanks for posting.

Yeah BJ Miller is a really neat guy. He even had a motorcycle custom built so he could ride and feel the wind in his face, even as a triple amputee. I'd love to see that bike.

Yes I often experience stress in terms of work, for example when I am exposed to many jobs with limited time, or when I am having problems in the family or when I am faced with a difficult problem I solve or my children who make the act that makes me emotional. Your tips give some alternatives to deal with stress problems. Thanks You!

Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the comment and following along.

Ah, mr captain...as always, really great talk! :) and that quote is definitely true!

Winny out...for now ;)

:Wink: Thanks for following my friend. Always appreciate your feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66