BONITO MI BARRIO / BEAUTIFUL MY NEIGHBORHOOD

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Day #5 This video is kinda special for me. It was shot over several months, starting on the first day of painting back in May. Every painting you see being created has its finished mural shown with it... some of the murals are hardly recognizable from there start. The Bonito Mi Barrio collective has been transforming Guatemala City for the last 7 years. Ever growing, this years project had over 40 artists take part. Here we get to talk with Javi Del Cid, the organizer of Bonito Mi Barrio. I invite you to come see change in the making!

The music here is Kontra Marin from his album Kontratodos. The song is El Mismo. Kontra is a rising Guatemalan hip-hopper.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You're killing me here. Now I want to go to the city too. I never want to go to cities.

This is absolutely heartwarming and inspiring.

Javi is one of the most amazing people. that guy has really helped shape parts of Guatemala city for the better. i imagine we could get down to visit that area easy enough.

That's a really freaking cool initiative!!! I think every city should do this!

It really is. The pride that folks have in there neighborhoods now is amazing. This should be happening in every city... i could not agree more.
thanks for popping in @nomadicsoul

Awesome! I also want to go there.

Well if you ever make it to Guatemala. Look me up!

Ah this is a wonderful social project. Not just for the beauty of the art, but for a social cause. I love everything about this!

Man this was freaking awsome!

Cool project with really really beautiful art pieces to make the neighborhood colorful and exciting!
I highly appreciate these kind of projects for the community and people making videos to spread these projects and messages ;) Great ! Thank you for sharing!
I like that these murals are so verying and made from several artists with different styles. That makes it even more exciting so see them in the streets.


I also believe in nature (plants and animals) and that we are a big cell / organism and we need to live for the others and help them in every way we can do.

To change the society step-by-step by first changing the mind of ourself will going to be successful on long-term I think. If we are infuencing others day by day with our acting, our meals and what we are intersting in - the message will spread much easier.


I hope someday humanity will serve the nature and will not abuse it anymore..

Thanks for sharing this gread documentation my friend!

It inspired my to go out and ask projects to make an interview. (insiration+1)

Ah and could you please make a picture of that fox 2:23 in full scale if you are around there ? That would be awosme :) I would like to use it as a header on my profile, if I am allowed to :)

Peace !

#engagetogrow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80