Melbourne Steemit Meetup Day

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Yo yo my steemies, wattup?


So, today was the Steemit Meetup in Melbourne.

Join me in tonight's vlog for snippets of the event, and our extended welcome, to join the next meetup in Melbourne.

Joining me on tonights vlog were; @datascience, check out his account here and @itstime, check out his account here.


Peace.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Well done buddy !! Really good to see you getting together, we won’t talk about the football result :)
Ps- liked the jumper

Thanks :)
I love the hoodie :) You getting one ? :)
Peace.

Peace to you too @bobaphet! The meetup seems fun. I hope every meetup is always fun, happy and a learning experience for everyone.

Meetups are always fun. If you don't have one in your area, you should organise one yourself :)
Peace.

@bobaphet since you asked me to talk about having a steem meetup of my own here in NEWYORK I have been working on it will have one soon congrats on your meetup and hard work

Thanks man. When you organise your meetup, let me know and I'll do a vlog to promote it for you too :)
"Peace.

Haha Boba! You're hilarious, man. I would have loved to meet you dudes. I'm based in Wollongong and I'm not sure if we have had any formal meet ups here yet.

I feel like a meet up at my apartment with a few people would give me a reason to cook something amazing for them!

Take care matey!!

Nick.

Thanks again man :)
You should put a call out, you never know who's lurking behind a pc, just around the corner ^^
If you do organise a meetup, let me know and I'll do a vlog to promote it for you :)
Peace.

No worriew, bud. I'm not sure when it will happen.. I am pretty lazy when it comes to getting out of the house unless I'm getting away from people. Lol.

That's very kind of you to promote it on your channel.

All the best.
Nick

Could you please share your Meetup group link ? I would like to join sometime soon :)

Hi @nathanmars, thanks for reaching out :)
This link will take you to @datascience's blog, which has the meetup details, and a link for the meetup group. He is also the organiser of the Melbourne meetups, so you may even want to drop him a comment on the blog to introduce yourself :)
Also, a lot of the social/networking on steemit is done through discord.
This link https://discord.gg/vjx85k is an invite to the AUS/NZ server where we all hang out :)
Peace.

and this one https://discord.gg/rVrSZ8w is for the @teamaustralia room on the PAL server :)
Peace.

Thanks a lot @bobaphet! I'll be connecting with you guys :)

Keep up the good work and god bless you!

Looks like it went well. I was in shep for work unfortunately and missed it. When will the next one be?

@datascience is the organiser. If you don't want to miss the next dates, just follow him, then you'll get the posts :)
Peace.

Hopefully when we come back to Australia for a holiday, we can try and time it around a steemit meet up. Be good to meet some of you face to face.

Just drop some hints on @teamaustralia discord at the time, and we'll probably organise it :)
Peace.

thanks for the summary post...

All good, thanks for dropping by :)
Peace.

Thanks a lot, just relax because you have a lot of follower who will join you including me because you act as a good leader on steemit.

Thank you for your support :)
Peace,

steemit is not stopable higher we go everyday

Steem on !!
Peace.

And love together we win

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40