You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is How DTube Paid My Rent And Saved My Ass | D.Vlog EP. 30

in #dtubedaily6 years ago

Thanks man, this is so inspiring. I might share my full story in a vlog one day, but in short, I lost my job due to me being myself, on facebook and youtube. It reached the point where I had to delete all my youtube videos and deactivate my facebook account (which were not paying me anything) to try and regain employment. On dtube, I have also just been myself. I've had a few dtube upvotes myself, and although right now, I'm just reinvesting all my rewards back into SP, in one particular week, I earnt more from dtube upvotes than i was earning in the job that i lost, I forsee this platform as my best future option.
Peace.

Sort:  

@bobaphet wow brother that's amazing. The universe works in mysterious ways, doesn't it? So cool that we share a similar path. We'll have to exchange stories soon! I'd love to connect on a vid chat one of these days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66