The Psychological Impact Of Committing (Or Not!) | D.Vlog Ep. 50

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


This video affirms my commitment to creating DTube videos every day!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Go you. There have been a few nights when I've already gone to bed and then realised I didn't write my daily journal. I have to admit a couple of times to being like oh-fuck-it and going to sleep, but more often I've got up and done it, and felt better because of it. You're right, it's not so much about the action itself, as about affirming the habit for yourself. Doing it on the days when it's hard is what makes it a habit and a commitment, rather than just a hobby, and that's what makes it so amazingly fulfilling!

Also, I love that random camera effect thing. Probably intended for when you're white water rafting or parachuting etc (but works best for the white-knuckle, adrenalin fuelled ride that is vlogging, obviously)

It really does make a difference. I've found that oftentimes the thought of doing something is a lot more stressful than the act of actually doing it. Thus, when you can get over the thought hump, you're bound for great things ;-)

Haha glad you like the effect. Parachuting, white water rafting, laying in bed... it's so damn versatile.

I was just having thoughts of giving up, feeling frustrated. This inspired me to keep trying. I'm still getting set up technically, but I want to start trying to make a video (almost) every day.
P.S. again, I couldn't add a comment in d.tube !?!

@srangel! Good to see you man! I just listened to your pink floyd cover - it was fantastic! Keep creating - I'd love to see a daily montage of your stuff!

It looks like you added a comment here... were you referring to something else?

Hey, my name is M3, and I'm giving you an upvote, and a subscribe. Me and my community of followers are trying to kill YouTube, and make DTube bigger and better than any other video site. YouTube doesn't reward creators like they deserve, so we're all helping each other out. Anyway, keep going! What we're doing really is the way of the future.``

I love this idea so much. Thank you for your hard work.
I like all of your stuff because your content type is very educational

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24