Are You Creatively UNINSPIRED? | D.Vlog EP. 23

in #dtubedaily7 years ago (edited)

title-uninspired.png



The other day I ran into a HUGE issue...

For two full days I was creatively uninspired.

And as a daily creator...

That's kind of a big deal.

So I spent some time meditating on why this was an issue and...

Waa-laa! I figured it out!



A Quick Shout Out To All The D.Tubers I Mentioned In This Vid:

@joshbillings @bobaphet @dandycaveman @drkent @gabbyg86 @harshilpatel @kevinli @sergiomendes @shaunonsite @slayerkm @williamwest @myndnow

Such A Great Diversity Of Content. Y'all Are Killin' It!



thinking-gif-FINAL.gif



In this video I share with you what I discovered.

Hint: it has to do with balancing your creative and collaborative energy!

title-uninspired.png



Ever Tried To Freestyle Rap?

Watch my inner freestyle attempt that by clicking the GIF below!

rap-gif.gif



dtube-daily-banner-2.8.png



Thanks for stopping by!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Thank you so much @axios! As a musician/producer it is sometimes very difficult to get inspiration indeed. it is even harder if you NEED to finish this or that in time. so thank you for this tips and for the shout out! Tomorow i will upload my idea of #inspiration and a nice story. for now i will continue my yourney on the dancefair ;) (and for all you cool #steemians out there, please feel free to have a look too!

@dandycaveman I'm so happy to hear you found some good use out of this vid! And yes was great coming across your video. Looking forward to seeing more!

Hahahaha. Love your video. I actually laughed out loud. And yes, you got it. There are lots of ways to keep on going even when your creativity seems to be kinda weak.

I love your video styling and your girlfriend's subtle sense of humour. Thanks for for message and the laugh.

lolll I will have to let her know that! So glad you enjoyed the vid - thank you @joannereid :)

Yeah buddy! I'm made it on your vlog. Man your awareness is uncanny. BLOCKCHAIN PEANUTBUTTER!

Wooo! yeah buddy you deserve it. Blockchain peanut butterrrrr!

Dude when you first said that I was roll'n! lol

Yea I relate to that creative collaborative relationship! Sometimes I read a brilliant post and it inspires me to make a good post myself.

Yes and it happens often on here!

Ayyee! @Axios
As always awesome video!
You got me inspired again :D
I think I need to focus more on that left hand stuff...
"STEEM THAT" :D Nice that your girlfriend knows how to play along with the jokes! Looks that you are very happy with her!

Have an amazing day bro! :)

She's a wonderful woman! Seems like you got a nice lady to Steem with as well :)

Appreciate the positive words brother and I must say that your vids literally do inspire me all the time. I'm really looking forward to getting that drone and stabilizer you recommended ;-)

Yeah! @art.life is awesome! Now that we are in the new place things are better than ever!

And man! Awesome to hear that! For me it's the same! Your comedy is awesome!

And I can't wait to see what you will have to offer with the new gear! :)

Boom bang... she killed you on that beginning. Love her already ❤ "steem that" lol

Awwww :) everyone super happy and here I come all dramatic... Lol

I am such a drama queen lol

hahaha yeah she got me. I quite honestly was not expecting that lol.

and @sergiomendes its okay bc every platform needs a drama queen haha

I guess this is me in 10 years from now

oh lord... I hope the blockchain can handle it :P

why wouldn't???? I hang up on that reptilian

hahaha, that was funny, but the way you conveyed your message, it's just awesome.
if you don't have anything to create, then start commenting on others posts, obviously good Thoughtful comments,
not bullshits comments like nice post, good post, etc etc.

Its the truth! Thank you @abdulmanan!

:) Pleasure is mine.

STEEM THAT! hahaha.

Hope the funeral isn't too emotional daunting for ya. I balled my eyes out when both my grandmas passed away

Thank you brother. I tend to be oddly unemotional during these types of events. I'm not sure if I just accept death as a thing or if I'll just start spontaneously crying some random day lol we'll see

Ahh s*** I missed that live stream. I really liked the improv show with both of you guys last week. And nice montage with some really talented people on DTubeDaily!
Very interesting way of thinking about these creative and collaborative energies that you were talking about. But all of this sounds legit to me.

I'm hoping to stream more frequently in the future. I tend to be better with long form content and live streaming def supports that!

I appreciate you bro!

The see saw analogy, love it :)
I've been doing that, and didn't even realise the relationship between the two.
Boom! @axios , strikes again :)
Thanks for the shout out too bro.
Much love,
Peace.

Yeah! Its one of those natural things that most of us already do but this week I discovered what happens when I DONT! No bueno!

Much love brudda!

Don't be too hard on yourself bro. In the first vlog of yours that I saw, you were waving a selfie stick around in your backyard. And that was only 3 weeks ago.
You're a freakin beast. own it :)
Peace.

Scary name fam!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52