You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Motivation: What Does It Mean To Be Different On Video?/ Storyboarding every video | Vlog 142

in #dtubedaily6 years ago

It's always a pleasure to watch your videos, Harshil.
Creativity is the total sum of your original SELF and a million of influences. In the mind alone, many of our thoughts that crop up aren't really our original thoughts, it's something that the mind's antenna has 'caught'.
I've pondered whether an artist could create something in total seclusion of any artistic influence. I reckon, that yes, they can, but it would be nowhere as brilliant compared to an artist that has been out there and seen works of other artists. We live in a sort of an information net, generating and transmitting ideas to each other.
The same applies to building our personalities. We need other people to build ours.
Like the great author Salman Rushdie has said:

“I am the sum total of everything that went before me, of all I have been seen done, of everything done-to-me. I am everyone everything whose being-in-the-world affected was affected by mine. I am anything that happens after I'm gone which would not have happened if I had not come.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35