You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Somebody Got Fired Today 🤧 | Vlog #175

in #dtubedaily6 years ago

The place where I work has a similar approach to how it wants its workers, but the older I get the more I'm starting to realise;No matter how hard you work and no matter how well the company is doing you're never truly safe. (Found that out the hard way earlier this year).
So it's always good to have multiple fires burning in case one goes out.

Sort:  

Damn unlucky. Are you doing okay now though?

Well I'm managing for the time being. I managed to get a job with the same company that I will keep temporarily. (It pays 3k less and includes more work, pressure and responsibility.

I'll stay there until I learn to drive. In the meantime, I'll learn to cope under that pressure and use any opportunity to learn whatever I can from them.
Then I'll find somewhere else to work.
(Not because I'm not loyal to them, it's just that I can see the same thing happening again further down the line).

Best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35