Don't be like me, back up your footage!

in #dtubedaily7 years ago (edited)

backup2.jpg


Watch on DTube


As we create more data for DTube, it's important to have a data backup strategy.

HDD.jpg
Worthless pieces of junk

These hard disks are prone to failure at any time. If you're not backed up, you'll lose ALL your data FOREVER.


DtubeDaily-cover-image.png


Banner.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So sorry about your loss @adetorrent, I will backup my videos

Thank you my sister. Yes, back up quick quick :)

Yea, backups are always placed on the back burner and never a priority until the data is lost. Whether RAID, external or cloud, you have to have it. I have been posting about data backups and data recovery recently on my blog, would love for you to come on over and share your experience there too.

Hey @joebrochin absolutely. I learnt a terrible lesson a couple of years ago when I lost some irreplaceable photos forever. Now I separate IMPORTANT data from other data. I back up the critical stuff like a psycho :)

When I get home and grab a cup of coffee and put my feet up, I'll fire up your blog on my tablet :)

Hey much appreciated. I tell people all the time, make it a part of your daily computer maintenance schedule. Put it on auto pilot if possible. Yea, look forward to seeing you over my way later then. Thanks friend!

You reminded me I need to backup some things right this moment haha. I have a computer on my home network dedicated to backup/storage but I sometimes get lazy in moving things over to it.

I'm glad haha. My friend has one external hard disk with 'Backup' written on it. I asked him if he's got any other copies, and he said 'no'. So I said ' well, how is that a backup then' ? - silence. haha.

I also need a new external hard drive for backup purposes but I'm always too chintzy to spend so much money for something like storage.
I can already see how this will end up. I will also lose data, regret it and then buy a new hard drive anyway^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83