Here's why you should use DTube (and become a DTuber!)

in #dtube7 years ago

Watch Here's why you should use DTube (and become a DTuber!) video on DTube


Hello everyone! In this video I'm going to explore the reasons why I think everyone on Steemit should use DTube. I think it is an amazing platfor with great potential, and I say this out of passion, not just out of the desire to have a decentralized platform.
I'm not against Youtube or anything like that, but I truly think the internet needs a place tho chill down and that allow people to be paid based on their talent, passions and interests. A place where people can get paid for the VIDEOS they do, not for the ads that advertisers (like me, by the way) put on them :)

Sort:  

so Can we say goodbye to YouTube?

Image of Yaktocat

Congratulations @ziogio! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love the idea behind Dtube but when I go to watch a video there, the video stops loading and no matter how many times I refresh it the video gets stuck in the same spot every time...meanwhile videos on youtube load just fine. Not sure if it is a browser issue? I'm using Chrome (64-bit Version 60.0.3112.101). Anyone else having this issue?

mm, I'm using Chrome on 64 bit too and I have no problems with videos :(

Yikes, I have no idea what is going on then. I will keep trying different methods of viewing the videos on Dtube and see if anything changes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85