Sort:  

You would be surprised at how much a simple website like coinmarketcap makes off ads. There is a ton of money sitting on the table if we pull it off right. If we do the Brave model, where the viewer of the ad and creator of the content both get paid from the ad, there is incentive to actual view ads. I would personally watch ads if it meant I earned a little Steem over time doing so while helping the content creator at the same time.

Excellent point @theycallmedan copying the Brave model for @dtube and even @steemit is worth it's own post - Please do a stand-alone post about it!

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

With Steemit for example, ads would greatly help them to allocate fiat and get more SP than ever during this hard times

That would be a sustainable business model and most likely they wouldn't have to cut 70% of their staff

The real question is, why didn't they have ads (on the most used interface) and if nothing else, held fiat until times like these...

Nevertheless, I guess this is nothing else but looking in the past - but I do agree DTube should do similar and if I had the decision, I wouldn't wait a single day...

I think Steemit and the rest of the apps are leaving a ton of money on the table not bringing ads in. I am porting somee.social to the Steem blockchain. The delay with SMTs does not help, but SoMee would have used ads to reward content creators/consumers alike. The main point is anyone that does not want to see ads can turn them off, one click, gone forever. However, the ones that wish to help the platform they are on and earn some crypto for watching ads is a big market and unfair to those individuals but not giving them a choice.
If I were to wave a magic wand for Steemit:
Ads (tick for tack the Brave Model, by far the best model I have seen for Ads, all open source and free to the taking)
Using money from Ads, get SMTs done.

Really that is all I want from them. Give me SMTs, and I can do much damage regarding converting projects to the Steem blockchain. Moreover, Steemit gets enough traffic to get some great money for ads. Most people will watch the commercials to support Steemit. Win/Win/Win for all.

You should create a proposal about this and address to @ned

No joke though. And you might be the right person they'll listen

I would observe it with smile on my face... And I can make a vid about it to generate some traction

Posted using Partiko Android

I know. There is a ton of money to be made there. That's why I wish we will be able to utilise ads in the future. But like you say, we have to pull it off right.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42