You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube - Don't use it for the wrong reasons.

in #dtube5 years ago

Imagine the folks who use dsound and counted upon the platform upvote for income!

With so many joining and leveraging dtube as they progress, I can see the popularity contest meaning that I probably won’t get that upvote no matter how much I am promoting its use and contributing to the platform.

Can’t remember ever getting it so no loss but it would be nice if they had a new/small user watch upvote account that welcomed new dtubers to the platform with a little vote.

Definitely good to step back and regain that perspective though.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

dSound are the ones that lost the delegation right? I guess that's @sequentialvibe your referring to as one of those people. I know he did a lot of original music stuff and used dSound a lot.

I have seen that you have managed to get dTube votes in the past, but have you come to expect it? It's the 10% cut that 'cuts' me I suppose.

I can't recall getting that upvote but you may be right. I guess I don't look too closely for it.

Yes @sequentialvibe is one of those dedicated dsounders that has had some tough times.

@davedickeyyall is a prolific vlogger and has strayed from dtube because of the 10% skim.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67104.23
ETH 3509.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21