How's the Weather? SNAP!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


So many folks on my feed living in warmer climates! It does well to give me a greater perspective on the globe and warm me up as winter settles in though.

IMG_5227.PNG

I managed to hold the camera the right way for this one and, though there is very little snow for this time of year, it feels cold as hell and I may as well shiver for your amusement. This is -6 celcius and windy which equates to 21.2 Fahrenheit for my American brothers and sisters.

You can see the snow band coming in on the radar but it is a teeny one.

IMG_5228.PNG

I am looking forward to the announcement today by @nathanmars / @nathanmars7 about the 2019 for his army of which I am one. I know there have been changes and I am probably not doing it right but I will catch up. Until then, here is a #dtubesnap of the weather.

As for exciting announcements that have already been made, here is the relaunch of @steemitbloggers now evolved into #powerhousecreatives https://steemit.com/community/@zord189/powerhousecreativeshaveofficiallylaunched-fe6vj9bkl9


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

How's the weather where you are?

zekepickleman.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

haha OMG!!! our Winter lows here are like 8 degrees hehehehe.... sorry for youuuuu!!! :P

I can take it and am here masochistically for your entertainment.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@zekepickleman, nice snap. I am walking in the street. We have almost the similar weather:

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks like you have more accumulation though. You must have some good boots to be making those 10k steps each day.

Stay warm!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@zekepickleman, yeah man. My boots are good enough. It's either American or Canadian brand - Merrell.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have the same brand! Great warm waterproof boots for the winter but nice and light.

I feel for you... It's typically that cold in Cleveland, Ohio where I am. Today it's just above freezing though, and NO SNOW! Yayayayaya!

Yah you are just across the lake. Looks like you will be getting some of the freezing rain we have incoming later today.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Here in Cardiff it's pretty cold an windy and doomy

Doomy sounds like a slightly more ominous adjective than gloomy!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76