Ladders and Roofs - Wednesday Walk at an altitude!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

dr zeke1.jpg

text16.png


I am the beer man. I am the Jiu Jitsu fighter. I am the Ladder Walker.

As you may or may not know, I am a small business owner and one of my ongoing contracts involves walking up ladders to install the Internet for homes and businesses. It gives me the opportunity to see this small town from some very unique and occasionally interesting view points. @dtube enables me to share the video on a decentralized platform and bring you along for the thrills, viewpoint, and liability.

Join me today as I combine Ladders, Dcooperation vlog, AND #wednesday walk with my legions of other followers. A minute and a half of elevation, cloudy outskirts, and a little heebie-jeebies for those not fond of heights.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

IMG_5990.jpg

Here is the still version of this installation which was at a great graphics business on the south side of town. You might recognize this as similar to a couple other installations in the past as it is in the same plaza as 5 or 6 other customers. It is not very picturesque and looks a little more like where trucks go to die but I guess that is why the city zones things as industrial.

text16.png

IMG_5984.jpg

This one is a little more quaint and residential which is generally how the majority of the installations look. It was for a nice older fella who spends some of his time in Florida as many Canadian snowbirds do. He had built this house and the workshop himself which made him a rather helpful supervisor to make sure everything was up to his code. You can see there are a couple buds on the trees and he has yet to open his pool for the summer. Better than snow though which I would hope we are done with til November.

text16.png

IMG_6033.jpg

My trusty ladder and I made our way next to a nice old house in the north part of town. While doing the work, I was serenaded like a royal as the talented musician took the time to practice some classical violin! IN the shot, you can see the grass is greening up nicely and there are a couple trees worthy of a closer shot for #treetuesday. The yards are a little bigger here despite being in the middle of town and the houses are rather old yet solid. Blue skies on the way for coming chapters of your ladders!

zekepickleman.jpg

Please consider supporting/leveraging @dtube to convert your blog into a moneymaking VLOG and connect with @dcooperation to join the folks who know how it is done. #powerhousecreatives is a fantastic tag where my steem fam blogs and you should share your #wednesdaywalk with us as we get active on the blockchain.

text16.png

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

Sort:  

Oh I am so totally NOT a ladder walker. I dont mind being ON the ladder, even up there at the top, but it the getting off and on to the roof I dont like!

Yah man. I was on one yesterday that was just a little too high and the roof just a little too angled for my comfort.

It is times like that where wisdom slows you down to take your time and be much safer.

Most installations are just 20 feet high and still on the ladder so I am usually pretty good. The roof makes for better photos and videos though.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Fly down here and install some internet on my property..

I could fly down with a box of cable, rig up the bus and party the rest of the night @davedickeyyall style. That would rock.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You should wait for @partytrout to show up lol

Wes you have from up there, I have no issue with Heights i have been on building roofs and climbed and built Telecom towers so I know that kind of work

A cool take on Wednesday walk :)

Yah this is pedestrian compared to that. I could build a habit of walking and vlogging on Wednesdays.

Thanks for the tag to follow and walking with is.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don’t know I sometimes felt safer on towers that some of the steep roofs especially after rain where they could be slippery
You welcome to join Wednesday Walk as often as it works for you 👍😎👍

Thank you zekepickleman! You've just received an upvote of 100% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thanks again Tommy!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love your Wednesday Walk! You always seem to find unique ways to share interesting photos. Hopefully, you are using actifit!

Haha yes I do. I work from home though with no steps to the car, office, useless meetings, lunch and the like so I don’t really clock that many.

One ladder and roof today so I am only at 2600 with 3 hours left.

Thanks for walking the roof with me!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Those are some nice yards. I've been up on roofs before. It's really interesting, that extra 3 M from the 2nd floor makes a huge difference.

They are a little shaggy and bare compared to how they will be when summer sets in but neat anyhow. It is that extra 3m that makes it so they have to hire me to do it so I am happy!

Posted using Partiko iOS

What was the craziest thing you've ever seen from those roofs? Like .. something u weren't supposed to :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63622.11
ETH 2505.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67