#beersaturday - Shopping in a Bitter Wonderland!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Happy Beer Saturday Everyone!

In this edition, I take you with me on a whirlwind trip through the beer cooler at the local LCBO. That stands for Liquor Control Board of Ontario figuratively, but Provincial Government Alcohol Monopoly literally. In essence, it is the liquor store and they have caught on to beer in a big way. Each of the locations has a beer expert who is constantly searching for the popular and new beers from across the world from a selection of thousands. I am so glad they choose hundreds of ones from close to home so there is such a selection. Even compared to a few years ago.

Beers reviewed in this article include Perth Brewing Hop Side IPA, Omnipolo Brewery Zodiac IPA, Redline Brewery Clutch American Pale Ale, Upper Thames Brewery Portage IPA, Toboggan Brewing Lunatic Fridge IPA, Macleans Brewing Lazy Hazy IPAzy, and a nice Cowbell Brewing Absent Landlord Country Kolsch for my wife.

I have to run to have a beer with @sequentialvibe but will be back to add links and images so this is another of my insanely popular features!


Image by pixabay and modified by @detlev

You too can join the #beer movement and create your own post for #beersaturday https://steemit.com/contest/@detlev/week-109-of-beersaturday-win-some-sbd-and-beer You will enjoy a social drink, get rewarded in #beertokens and enjoy fame and fortune.

Cheers Everyone!


▶️ DTube

zekepicklemanbeerologist.jpg

Sort:  

Now that is a nice beer section right there!! So how does that work with the 8 pack. Do you pay the same amount no matter what beers you put in there?? If so I gotta find a place that does that!!
7 for you and 1 for the wife... sounds perfectly reasonable. Lol

If I ran into you in that beer isle and you were “talking to yourself” I would hide in there and start commenting on your choice of beers in a soft subtle voice. You know creepy like....

Thanks for taking me beer shoppin’ with ya
Cheers
ADE266C5-396B-4221-956B-41998A5975F9.gif

I hope I can post a gif in the comments on D.tube... fingers crossed

#DtubeChallenge

They are each individually priced and I tend to end up with the rather expensive ones.

Gif worked well and I might run from that guy if he started creeping me in the beer section!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey man, thanks for the beer!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @jlsplatts, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Ohhh! Yes!!! Is there any wine in there?

!tip

Is there?!?! I am told that the LCBO buys more wine than any other entity on the planet. Rows and rows of wine sorted by region.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Move aside, brother!!!! You are in my way!!!!!

Haha yah. Only steemit could make me live in the moment rather than just blaze through and grab a bunch.

Posted using Partiko iOS

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @borran, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Great video, and it looks like a great shop with all that variety!! Do you know if there is any South African Beers?? Here is a nice !BEER token for you!!
(I hope the Beer tokens work in D.tube as well)

Thank you zekepickleman! You've just received an upvote of 31% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

🎁 Hi @zekepickleman! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Seems like you do enjoy shopping? Nice. 👏

...and please do not forget to Elect DTube Leaders at

[They are the Custodians of D.Tube Decentralized Network chosen by YOU]

Thanks 🙏
@corenet - https://eossweden.eu/

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @zekepickleman, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Wooo! This looks like you happy place.

!BEER

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @zekepickleman, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94