How to send Litecoin or Bitcoin to multiple addresses in one transaction

in #dtube7 years ago


There are a few friends and family in my life this year that want to get into cryptocurrencies and with Christmas coming up I figured it was time to break out the old paper wallets again. If you haven’t used them before, paper wallets are a great way to backup funds to cold storage or as a way to give someone cryptos in person. They are essentially just a well packaged way to store a bitcoin address and private key. I use the phenomenal generator over at https://bitcoinpaperwallet.com/ that Canton Becker has been running for years to make mine.

The last time I gave out crypto for Christmas, fees were the last of my worries. This year, I’m concerned the amount I will send might be less then the fees to send it. That's crazy!

I’m still giving out Bitcoin wallets so they can say they have some, but I’m also giving out Litecoin wallets so they can actually DO something with their present right away- move it to their own hot wallet, buy something or maybe even put some of it on an exchange and get a feel for the greater crypto scene.

But that still leaves me with the problem of loading up 6 wallets- 3 litecoin and 3 Bitcoin. Is there a way to save on costs by batching multiple transactions? Actually yes, there is! Watch my tutorial on dTube above to see how!

I'll probably post screen caps and a better text article soon, but for now enjoy this early Christmas present on dTube!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @zedfable! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @zedfable! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57198.53
ETH 2362.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40