You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do we really have an inflation on steem ? ! - Day 303 !

in #dtube6 years ago

The inflation on the STEEM blockchain is Author Rewards. Every year 100% of the coins are created over the course of the year. It is distributed for Curation, Content Creation, Mining. That is my understanding. This proposal is a Tax on the steem blockchain. This will cause a negative Fork. Personally I believe as @exyle does, there is no real use case for the steem alliance redistribution of Author Rewards. Developers are already working without this platform wide Tax.

Sort:  

Yeah, I already pay big taxes for the country I live in. Paying taxes to steem as well will be strange. We already have a lot of people leaving steem. I think if we make those who are staying pay taxes, we will lose even more people. I hope everything will stay as usual and they will not make those who are staying leave as well. It's hard to be always positive being a minnow or a dolphin. But, I'm still positive and I hope everything will be ok and they will do it the right way ... .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58