TWITTERPOOL EXPERIENCE - Freedom of Speech > Hate Speech

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


In this HwZ 146,

I watch a highlight reel I put together of the Joe Rogan Experience Podcast #1258 with Tim Pool, Jack Dorsey and Vijaya Gadde. The full podcast is here:

I respect Jack and Vijaya for doing this podcast, they have proven they do care about this subject and are willing to come to the table to talk about it. I may not agree with their rules, however, I do believe they are willing to change. This may come as a shock to some because the mainstream "news" stations haven't done much, if any reporting on this podcast and I can see why.

Please let me know what you think about this podcast. Do you agree with me, disagree?

Lets use our Twitter influence to let Jack Dorsey know that we want him to utilize the STEEM blockchain! Lets invite him to build twitter on STEEM!

If you haven't started playing Drugwars yet, please use this link:https://drugwars.io/i/zainenn

Thank you for Hangin With Zainenn!

Together We Are Strengthening The STEEMblock!

@onelovedtube, @dtube, @dcooperation, @helpie, @smartmediagroup,
@steempowerment @ghscollective #ghsc

Youtube Version:

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Agreed. Did you watch it?

Posted using Partiko Android

Great review. I should make videos like you do. You can join the Patriots Forum if you want to find people like you. That's why I love Steemit over Twitter. I resteemed this post because that's what it's all about. I'm Oatmeal.

Sorry @zainenn I wanted to watch the whole 27mins but I was not able to watch the video to the end. I needed to stop the video on minute 10 because I got bored.. He don't understand that this platform is not a platform of the U.S. government.

He didn't destroy them at all. He just showed how narrow his mind is when it comes to the infringe of his personal rights (in just his country) on the world wide web.


Rules are rules - no matter where a company or user is located physically.

Twitter is a worldwide accessible platform and many other countries have totally different laws. They need to fit their rules to any other law as the girl said pretty right and understandable...

Twitter is a global acting company - no matter where they are located they need to fulfill other laws to avoid impeachments and to stay accessible everywhere. In other eyes, the "right of free speech" is not a good right..

if twitter manipulates your vote - I feel sad for you

I personally don't see twitter as a tool for manipulating elections. The people make it to this tool. Dumb people are voting dumb presidents. As long as the mass is dumb enough to get influenced by populistic political commercials and dumb tweets - okay let's decide who win over twitter or by watching a stupid debate in tv full of commercials lol.

Before I vote:
I am reading the election program, talk to local politicians and take much time to decide which of the over 5 parties I will vote for. That is my doing before going to vote. I don't care about twitter or tv debates or all these freaking political commercials. They are all full of lies.

Because of the "holy right of free speech":
In Germany it is not allowed to raise a Hakenkreuz flag because of obvious reasons or to say "burn the [add a minority here]" or whatever is allowed in the U.S.... This is not a pro point for the "right of free speech" bro. Nowhere except in the US.

Please try to question if the U.S., its government and society is really that awesome...

Hatespeech is psychological violence and not a right.

Tibfox, I wont read this until you watch the whole video. It is a US company. I read some of your comment, I will admit. I'm amazed at the amount of writing you can do so quickly. I should be asleep right now. Going out of town tomorrow. Be well man, I hope maybe you will be able to watch till the end next time. Best not to jump to conclusions.

Posted using Partiko Android

Okay man I took the time and watched your whole video now and I like your editing and advertisment for steem ;)
You are right, I should have watched it before coming to a conclusion. This was kind of honest but really disrespectful. Sorry for that.

But I am still on the position that twitter is a world wide accessible product by an US company - okay - but that doesn't matter so much in this discourse.

If they allow every hate speech they would need to pay many million dollar fees because of laws of many other countries where they are accessible and responsible for their offered information.

In the EU we have a new law comonly called paragraph 13 which describes that platforms are in charge of something is happening against the local laws and not just the user himself. It is mainly because copyright stuff but for hate speech and other, in the EU, illegal stuff as well. Of course twitter is a platform with a lot of politicians and because of that twitter got a big influence. There are many people out there building their meaning of justice by wierd tweets of politicians and famous actors, singers and what so ever.
And twitter is censoring people with beliefs they don't like what is not cool as well in my opinion. But that's like in a restaurant. If you don't play like their rules and eat your noodles with your hands or talk loud about how much you hate unicorns (for example) and they don't accept that in their property, they can throw you out. There is no chance for a government to control this. If a user is using the platform, the user needs to play like the rules.

I am not a huge fan of twitter and other mainstream media for exact these reasons but I can understand their way to censorship because of the laws of others.

The statement that they want to educate people making proposals for laws and guidelines.. no I don't think they can serve this role. They are just marionettes by investors. Nothing more and nothing less.

Peace!

Posted using Partiko Android

Man I think you need to watch the whole thing.
I think you only have one face of a 20 sided die here.
Peace.

Man, I'm totally becoming a huge fan of your work :)
Peace.

Silencing peoples opinions are never a good thing.-

It never is a good thing, I agree.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @zainenn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 26000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59