Dear DTube. Content creators need view statistics!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

ahzVUyjh_400x400.jpg
Hi DTube.

I'm a content creator putting exclusive videos on your platform and I have a bone to pick.

I'm currently trying my best to expose my videos to the widest audience possible. Sadly, most of that audience does not have DTube accounts and most likely won't go through the 2 week waiting period for signup. XD

nh.png

I understand that you've decided to eliminate the classic view counter, but content creators like me would really find it useful to have some key data about each video's performance - in this case the view count and average duration regarding unregistered users. Right now there is absolutely no way for me to gauge whether any views are being generated at all.

It makes me think twice before planning long term for more exclusive content on DTube.
Know what I mean?

None of this data needs to be displayed to other users, but uploaders should have access to it.

There's something wrong about having a centralized authority deciding who is allowed to have access to statistics reports about their own videos. That doesn't jive with everything DTube supposedly stands for.

That being said, more power to ya!

Sort:  

Congratulations @yugo! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @yugo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58784.30
ETH 2574.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46