You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You're Struggling With Engagement On Steemit Here's Some Advice

in #dtube7 years ago

Interesting. I normally write like this, but for some reason Steemit makes me feel like I need to write articles that are more like essays. Less personal, less emotional. More factual.

I feel like on this platform people don't want to read a rambling blog post about what kind of butter you used on your toast today. They want information.

That said I've been doing this for a week and could be wrong. I'll try it your way. Upvoted.

Sort:  

I've seen short length posts do really well and long posts do well also. I don't think it's much about the length of your posts. It takes time to build a core audience. And sure tons of people want information.

I've learned to mix useful advice or information with things I enjoy talking about or doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55