You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Community Building: New Steemian and Dtuber Google Hangout Next Week!/Going Cliff Jumping/ Riding A Scooter | Vlog 23

in #dtube7 years ago

Count me in. I was originally going to make 5 minute videos on YouTube and edit shorter versions for DTube, but now I've decided to make DTube the only site I upload my videos, and my existing YouTube channel will only be promotions for my Steemit blog and to raise awareness about Steemit, and try to get more people here. It's sad how I'm seeing so many youtubers with less watch time and subscribers than I have desperately trying to meet the new monetization requirements. I tell all of them about DTube. I changed my website links on every social media site I'm on from my YouTube channel to my Steemit account. I'm now totally shadow banned on Google+ for talking about Steemit. Evil Google will eventually fall.

There's an old saying you can lead a horse to water, but you can't make it drink it. At least I'm trying to get people onto Steemit. A lot of people say they will, but they procrastinate or ignore me. I'm doing my best. My hangouts name is Edward Morrison. I'll see you there.

Sort:  

Yes! I'll be sending out emails in the following days :) I'll be making promotional videos for it for the next 5 days to bring awareness to people :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81