You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube Video Ad #1 for YouTube!

in #dtube7 years ago

Can anyone steer me in the direction of how to edit videos for dummies? I have a powerful desktop PC running Windows 10 Pro so I think video exiting is within my wheelhouse. I really want to start making videos for DTube because I think this was really needed as I have stated in the past and I think a decentralized video streaming service is really the solution to the Google/YouTube censorship and content creator disincentive they have recently put up. I think with Steemit and DTube we can have a place for Free Speech throughout the World where we can find and communicate with those who we want to minus any illegal stuff like CP which I utterly despise. If the devs could somehow make an Android/Android TV/Roku app I think DTube will really take off and then Apple will have to be next. I can't wait to get in there and hopefully learn how to cut in some videos with my audio over it or something like that. Will DTube eventually support live-streaming because I think this is definitely a trend that is here to stay with Google Hangouts and Facebook live, Periscope and YouTube streaming? Can't wait to see more of DTube. Wish we could have named it with a vote/contest. I would have went for DeSteem.com where you can blow off some Steam in a decentralized format and earn STEEM and reputation points from Upvotes. This may be a great way to get YouTubers over to Steemit. I really hope this is a huge success and props to the creator. You have done what I only wish I could do. How is it being funded now? I would like to throw in some support.

Sort:  

On Udemy you will find many courses on producing video from beginner to advance

On windows I like Camtasia for editing and screen capture recording!

I think the easiest software out there right now is OBS (Open broadcast software). It does screen recording, audio recording, and webcam recording and then you can edit your video within OBS (or you can even edit while you are recording).

You can use power director or Filmora which is so easy and fast for home videos.

For basic video editing, the built in Windows Movie Maker.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63