Red headed critter 🐛

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


As I'm watching TV in the living room at my house, I hear a scratching noise on a plastic grocery bag, that fell on the floor.

I mute the TV and look towards the bag and see it moving. As I jump to my feet, I see this red headed critter scurrying towards my bedroom. Fast and long, I won't get a wink of sleep tonight, if I don't catch it.

He shoots behind my safe and it's a tight squeeze, as it's right up against the wall. I place two boxes at both openings to the back of my safe, hoping I can catch this sob.

I don't like to kill critters, unless it's roaches, as they live forever. About an hour later I heard it scratching in the box and covered it, to release in the morning.

In the morning I flipped the box, grounding the critter as he takes off running, with all legs. Pardon my language but I was happy he was out of my house.

#freewrite 5 minute prompts


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I did see the video!! in bits and pieces lol. I would not be sleeping with that in my house either!!!

I agree with you, @mariannewest! No way I would sleep with that critter in my house.

I wish I knew how he got in. It was so long. Everytime they do construction around the neighborhood, I get all kinds of critters in my house and backyard. There was an armadillo back there in November.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wonderwop to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52