Finally a decentralized video platform hopefully the end of Google is in sight.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube7 years ago

My dtube channel https://dtube.video/c/wolvoman80

I have now uploaded three videos to dtube. I tried to upload a larger file but it seems to have got stuck so I will try again later also I cannot view any videos through any browser (I have tried) is anybody else having this problem?

There will be a few problems to start but hopefully (I have seen many come and go) this could be the start of something big a real alternative to YouTube.

To do so all it has to do is fix the problems its having (obviously) and stay true to its word and be decentralized and uncensored. I do wonder how it will cope with fair use, background music and other issues that made YouTube a pain in the arse.

Sort:  

yeah i noticed a three minute video can take long to upload if its not mp4, and i hope that later we can decide how the video is showed when viewing, but its a good start :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66093.99
ETH 3559.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13