You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do we reward bad behaviour?

in #dtube7 years ago

As long as we stay away from that behavior ourselves and be wary and honestly critical, we should be able to thwart this activity. Firstly, it is a social media. Being a target of social ostracism is a powerful deterrent. As you have, if we all unite in disparagement, perhaps we can change it without control or "rules" That is my sincere hope. Thank you so much for bringing this up.

Sort:  

Thanks for watching. I think in a way it's part of a 'free' society that you'll get behaviour across the spectrum. It's also my hope that socially the common good will prevail. I guess Steemit is a kind of social experiment in that respect. We shall see. I'm hopeful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60997.20
ETH 2384.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56