FIREDANCER (TEST)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

I am trying to bring a video I took from FaceBook to steemit instead of going through YouTube. I thought this could be done...did something change while I was a way these last 3 weeks?



▶️ DTube
Sort:  

The Steem blockchain hard forked, a huge change. I'm not sure about the video uploading though. Maybe that was part of the updated code.

I think the new D.tube is its own blockchain and isn't a part of steemit...or something like that. I'll need to learn more. Thanks for the help.

They're definitely not part of Steemit, but they've been functioning off the root Steem blockchain. Whether they've just moved on to their own side chain or not, I can't seem to remember top of mind.

"Video Unavailable. This video may no longer exist..."

There was HF 21, followed by HF 22, followed by Steem down for a couple of days... Posts now have less payout... But other than that, life goes on... 😊

The new D.Tube says (where the title goes) that we can upload from vimeo, youtube, Facebook, twitch... Have you ever tried it. This is my first time to bring something from Facebook.

Erm... no. I wouldn't know how to do that. 😊

Video unavailable :(

Congratulations @willowwisp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Well, I've actually been steemin since this last March but didn't know my seemit account went through when I applied two years ago until @broncnutz showed me how to finish the sign up in March 2019.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58415.58
ETH 2485.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39