Vlog #1: How Nature Saved My LifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


At first, I felt afraid to share something so personal, something I've held guarded for so long. I was afraid of the stigma of "depression" and what it could do to my life if I shined the light on it. In truth, It's incredible what hiking and nature have given me. I have always wanted to share my experiences but I have also been incredibly afraid.

Then I thought, "What if ?"

What if someone going through similar struggles sees this video, hears what has worked for me and it helps them? What if more people shared their stories so we can begin normalizing human struggle so we don't feel like we have to hide? What if I can actually have a positive impact with stories and art?

Those "What ifs?" are powerful motivators. What ifs are what motivated me to create Wild Beasts Art a year ago.

This is video one of a series of posts that will examine our relationship to nature and the benefits we can extract from a mostly scientific/partly anecdotal perspective. I want to get people to fall in love with the natural world as much as I do.

Watch the video by either clicking on the above photo or the Dtube link below.

Love,

Tessa


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60740.76
ETH 3388.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52