You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The #GetInShapeChallenge! Are you READY?! Let's DO this!

in #dtube5 years ago

It means a lot to me that you liked the video. (I have another one in the works to add to this one.) I find that it's beneficial to keep a couple people in mind when I'm creating content here on Steem. You, my friend, are on that short list so thank you for the comment and the up-vote! :)

The exercise moves I included were with the advanced fitness category in mind so my next video will be for the beginner (Green highlights!) It's going to be a challenge but I'll do my best to put creative exercises into the mix. (So watch for that some time next week!)

Your right about the short high intensity workouts (HIIT) although I would say the injury ratio of acute to over use would differ depending on the type and depending on what level the exerciser is currently at. (advanced, intermediate, or beginner) High intensity is efficient at elimination of body fat but could also increase acute injury if one doesn't maintain strict form and monitor intensity. A longer drawn out workout could open the exerciser up to over use injury depending on the amount of rest they are injecting between sets.

I think that as long as you are shocking your body while also staying just outside your comfort zone... Well! That's the sweet (sweat) spot! :D

I guess your already into spring right?! Well... I'll take it from you then that it's on it's way! hahaha! I'm going to keep at it with the workouts and the clean eating! I know that your doing the same! Eye on the prize right Eric!? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38