Sort:  

I could see some valid points in here, if I believed that Earth was flat. I cant, nor wont, tell others what to believe, but I can offer some healthy debate. Can you explain to me, if the Earth is flat, why is there a horizon, and why does that horizon change when I am at different points on the planet? Also if our planet is flat, why do we see the other planets as round?

Thx for the comment. The horizon is always flat....and rises to eye level. The human eye (and lenses) have a vanishing point. Who said planets where spherical? I didn't - I will upload my Zurich presentation later and it will go into detail on the sky Luminaries :-)

Agreed on a vanishing point, though technology has made some extreme advancements in lenses and I would think that even from a high altitude that one could see from one side of the country to the other without an issue. Also, what about while flying, why is there a curvature in the ocean? IM interested to see the next one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46