Dtube Exclusive: Why I Don't Show my Face in my Travel Vlogs

in #dtube5 years ago


I have a Youtube channel but this is not something I will upload there. Hence, this is exclusive to @dtube. I feel that @dtube is a safer space to talk about personal topics such as my insecurities and there are no trolls here, or maybe less if they exist here.

In my previous travel videos, I mostly do voice overs. I have done a few vlogs with my face before but I’m struggling again with an insecurity I had when I was younger. It seems that every video I take, I just look cringey and ugly so now I’m daring myself to not care and just face the camera.

This is just a sit down video with me talking for 5 minutes. Let me know what you think.

Peace!

wandeREIN (formerly @wanderlass)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Darling, you look gorgeous .... filter or not!!
I understand though... the insecurities...
But I think "real" is in these days...
So don't let it stop you...
And well done on being brave and doing this ;D
Keep them coming... and it will get easier ....

Thanks a lot for the encouragement. Will do more of these videos to get used to it 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55