You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ATTACK OF THE KILLER KOALAS B-Movie on Dtube - Natural Medicine Challenge Response

in #dtube6 years ago

I enjoyed this so much! It's got that perfect vintage black and white vibe, it almost feels as though there is a clicking of a reel in the background. The story is so fun, the music was perfect! I LOVE everything about this.

I dug out Koala today for you - I am so glad that I did, a mouse has been in my trunk - no real damage but I'll be wiping things down and cleaning everything today. Our conversation saved my treasures!

IMG_0418.jpg

Sort:  

Oh my god he is HORRIFYING.. and cute. Glad you liked it.. I had such a laugh.. when those kids poked their heads out.. I was dying of laughter so HAD to make it silent..

Posted using Partiko Android

You could knock a killer koala out with this toy - hard as a rock. It really is quite repulsive ... but look at that worn ear. I obviously loved him at some point.

Your acting crew did a brilliant job! I hope they got a giggle out of the finished video - this is classic. You'll have it forever as a memory of the fun you all had as well.

LOL walkerland, i'm so glad your old koala was saved bc of this... natural medicine healing in more ways than one !!! and i love that you have this old worn bugger :D

I am almost 100% certain that my grandmother had this exact same little toy before she passed away. The terrifyingly poor quality of the claws reminds me.

oh yes, those plastic claws are quite distinct. I was looking for a bit more info and apparently it was a very popular tourism souvenir back in the late 70's. It really is quite horrid, and 40 years has not improved it one bit. The man that gave it to me was my super hero uncle who I adored and so this ugly toy and I shall be connected forever. :)

I have a superhero uncle as well and one of my favourite soft toys that I still have to this day if this weird hideous purple corduroy thing called monster. I would never get rid of it because George gave it to me. I will try to dig up a photo

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42