What should I do Steemit? I'm Kinda Sad Right Now... 🙁

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Every time I start writing music I get sad. 😔


I'm sad because I miss the Rap Challenge that was hosted by @Rondonson. If you have an old entry leave a link in the comment section.

The challenge was such a great thing for Hip-Hop on this platform. It managed to get a wide range of artists in one place. It also got me back into writing creatively again, which I needed to get my mind off of dealing with health issues.

Steemit has been around for a good while but it still is new. It's not easy finding people in a see of bots and spammers. Every week I was able to connect with new artists from around the world.

Another project I support is @Termitemusic. They consistently put up beats for rappers to freestyle on. Maybe they will put on a rap contest monthly? 😉

Anyway, I'm going to go search for others like me in this cold and vast universe of Steemit.

If you think we should start up a new rap contest or know of anyone who is hosting one, please leave a comment. Don't forget to post a link to your past submissions to the Rap Challenge.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Keep posting I’ll keep listening

Posted using Partiko iOS

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @djlethalskillz from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66882.49
ETH 2597.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71