You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is The Minimum Income In Dollars To Survive In Your Town?

in #dtube5 years ago

Interesting question, living wage here in Long Beach, CA the least I could get by on if I had to cut out many things ...but not cut out everything I would say 2k usd a month. that would be tough and not very enjoyable especially including the fact that you would almost for sure have to have a flat mate or live in a crappy part of town, I think to feel comfortable but not extravagant I would say about 5k usd. 8k-12k is probably the median income where I live and optimal unless you've managed to secure very affordable housing by luck, or be a homeowner that purchased before the early 2002's. Interesting how the amount differ from country to country but in all reality we all need the same basic things for happiness.

Sort:  

Good Lord!!!!!! That's expensive!! I thought London was bad.
I guess you guys have to pay for everything over there, unlike in Europe where we have social healthcare and all that.

I'd visit, but wont be moving to CA any time soon :)

It’s doable cause wages are pretty high here. I don’t really spend money on medical. Haven’t had insurance in 30 years and my medical expense has been only a few thousand dollars for all those years. You can’t beat the weather here, that’s really why it’s so expensive here. Very comfortable to live here ... plus I can go snowboarding, motorcycle riding, and snowboarding all in the same day if I wanted to.... I’ve tested this and it’s possible

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35