TAKING THE BULL BY THE HORNS -- I NEED YOUR HELP!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


TIME TO TAKE THE BULL BY THE HORNS

With the help of the community I am going to accomplish a goal that I have wanted to complete for many years, and only until recently has it become necessary and with your help WE will get this done.

I appreciate your support!

Dedicated to @gray00 for all your hard work and support, and @four20 for your insight


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I have no idea how to do the compressed video that you use for your driving to get the high speed video.
How's the water temperature right now?

i use my iphone but i can show you how to do it on kdenlive ...water was cool, i turned down the sound so you couldn't hear my shriek !!

haha
really had fun with the video
:)

Watched your whole video and I loving the good Energy of you John!

It's funny that you're talking about REGRETS because I met my wife's grandmother who is 91 years old and she had lots of REGRETS.

One Life and let's do what we want to do. No REGRETs.

About Simplifying life..

https://www.theminimalists.com/

This website made huge impact in my journey of simplifying my own life and I can highly recommended it!!

I am really glad you watched and liked it, I am starting to get a feel for my style and having fun with it.....timing is everything, believe it or not I have been on a simplifying mission for 12 years, I used to have a warehouse full of stuff, and now I am down to the two garages I have, the mission is not over and I will work on it later :) Today getting my feet in the water, cause I like water too :) will check out the link for sure because my minimalist trip has slowed down and I need to keep working on it. When I get back from Poland it will inspire me, I love the Euro feel, so clean and organized and whenever i return from Eastern Europe it always light a fire inside me to start cleaning and down sizing!! Either way, NO REGRETS...we are our own bosses and we do what we want to do...hopefully we can keep doing it until we are 100 years old!

This is a classic cool stuff absolutely love your film. Man if I lived over there comma I would come straight over with a few beers and totally organise your garage for you. I absolutely love organising spaces and tidying other people's stuff up comma but only after I've had a few drinks haha. I'm glad you enjoyed getting your feet in the water, but you still need to type in that garage mister.

Posted using Partiko Android

I plan on doing it when I come back from Poland, I share the other garage with a business associate so I hate to make too much space for her to fill in with her junk, I think I can get it done when I get back, although, it's fine the way it is as long as I can continue to build and audience and keep them entertained, I am having fun and that's what matters :) I am glad you liked it. bring the beers!

I always think the best way to do it is to take every single little thing other the garage so you start with a fresh space. Seriously that shit really floats my boat for some bizarre reason.

Posted using Partiko Android

i agree, problem is that I have to complete it all in one session cause I can't leave the stuff outside. This has been what's stopping me, I am in search of another garage right near me to make it all happen. I like it too!

OMG i thought the same thing, i love organizing LOL
fancy seeing you here :p

I was very impressed with your video, John!
A lot of such familiar things: a guitar, a microphones, a mixer, a chromakey.... A friendly reg-time...
And most importantly, is your bedside manner- quiet voice, no pathos ... Great!!! And thank you @vladivostok !
I don’t understand why DTube didn’t support your video....

Posted using Partiko iOS

I really appreciate the expressions of enjoying my video. I am really enjoying the work and appreciate the positive feebback very much. DTube has supported me on many posts and is very encouraging too, I couldn't be more appreciative. The thing about DTube support is that I don't expect them to support me, I am seeking an audience that appreciates my efforts and enjoys my videos or there is no real point in sharing them, you have clearly given me all the support I need. Thank you so much for your comments :) and I do thank DTube for providing a platform that is decentralized for me to reach my audience, grateful you are watching ))

You are welcome.
Really good job !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Spacibo ochen! I will keep moving forward, so excited about Poland, I have just been trying to learn as much as possible before this trip to hopefully capture some really cool stuff. great thing about Eastern Europe is I have spent a lot of time there and really get along well the the people ...so the videos should be great, the way the people there react to me is super cool

The right to speak - Spacibo bolshoe )))))
Poles are very different from us. We used to be closer together... I think they will meet you very well!
And you should like Krakow. Good luck!

I think they will meet me well, I have a cousin and an aunt that live in Wroclaw, my cousin will be coming to stay with me and bringing her drone. she is very good at film making and hope she is willing to support me,..would be very helpful. appreciate you sir!

Great! I wish you good luck again

Posted using Partiko iOS

so many things i want to say and yes there is a time to ground (sand and water) that is necessary, however, getting rid of the clutter in your life is so very important. feng shui principles are to never keep what you do not use. having a stirage unit and your work space cluttered can be causing a lot of stress. little by litte get ris if what is in your storage unit and slowly rearrange your work space to meet optimal productivity. your desk is best to face the door, so more towards the back wall. i love the chain you are wearing and what is the tatt on your foot? is that the aztec calendar? mandala? the beach looks sweet! loved the music and editing. good job! ps. why does dtube give you auto 100 u/v when i click thumbs up?? bastahds lol

What video specs do you use for Dtube? Nothing ever seems to work ok.

Doesn’t work for you to watch my videos ... or you are having troubles with your videos working ?

Watching videos is fine. But when I've tried to upload mine there's nothing but hassle. Others experience the same thing.

I can help you with that, talk about these issues on discord and let’s figure out what steps you need to take. The steps I use are working ... plus the new onelovedtube uploaded is working really nice too ... it’s brand new and I will post a video soon about my use of it .... I reviewed it

Glad to be of insight help! I need motivation help.
My garage is a nightmare. Hauled 1/2 of everything out to fix torsion spring. Totally motovated "I'm cleaning the garage" so I hauled everything out into the driveway. I proceeded to organize things and I was doing great!! Then the stinking weatherman says worst storms to hit California in years will arrive in two days. Are you kidding me? No rain for eternity until I pull everything outside. So I threw things in boxes and managed to jigsaw puzzle my semi organized disaster back in. And it has sat like that for a month now. I want to cry because I can't get to my sprinkler fittings.
I do however have lots of metal to go to recycling (whatever artistic inspiration I had for hanging on to the stuff has vanished (I'm sure I had great ideas) sux getting older.
Cleaning and finding stuff has been like Christmas in a way. Finding many containers of tiny parts has motivated me to create my miniature mad scientist lab machines which have been selling fast.
Have a great time in Poland!! My dad is from Latvia not to far from there. Someday I want to go there but not until I clean the garage.

that's amazing my friend, i don't really need to clean it but want to...the problem is the scooters, there won't be any space available unless i find somewhere for my scooters to go....so this is whats stopping me. i have done amazing things as far as getting rid of stuff in the past 10 years, i could have filled 8 of these garage up with all my stuff i had in my warehouse. It was all really organized there and i had an ebay store so it was making money...but not anymore and i am down to very little things compared to before. Maybe when i get back from poland i will be motivated, eastern euro style is minimalist and every time i come back i am inspired to have less so this is the hope. hope you can make it to latvia soon :)

I'm still selling on eBay and etsy. I also do lots of work for seniors and they give me lots of stuff. When my neighbor passed away his family got one of those giant dumpsters. I looked inside asked if I could take stuff, they said I could have it all. The man was a klepto and a machinist. I got the best tools ever!! I'm still selling them. Micrometers, bench vises, lathe tooling, taps, drills, end mills, a couple of DSA's worth about $700 each. I told them what they had and they should sell it, but, they didn't want to bother with it. I had to do some cleaning (stuff had sat for over 25 years) I call that easy money!!
Eastern euro are minimalists not necessarily by choice. A girl from Germany came to stay with a friend and she was blown away by all the choices we have at the grocery store, clothing stores etc.
The two years I had 7 major moves, I became an extreme minimalist. Hated packing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56