Long Beach Art District

in #dtube6 years ago


JOIN ME ON A TOUR OF THE LONG BEACH ART DISTRICT

One of the eclectic parts of Long Beach and it's improving rapidly, the Art Theater was renovated some years ago and they really did a nice job. Over the years Long Beach and it's community has worked to make this area much nicer than I remember it being in the 90's. I hope you enjoy the video


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

VHS tapes! Lol. California looks so cool. I visited a few places 25 years ago, but never made it to Long Beach. Let me see, we went to Yosemite, San Francisco, Santa Cruz, Sacramento... I think that was it. It's such a chilled state.

So how come your username is Vladivostock? Do you have Russian connections? Now that's a city I would dearly love to visit!

VHS--beta max...we sure lived through it didn't we :)
You have been to some rather cool California destinations, Long beach would not impress me like the places you chose..its not as chilled here as it used to be but everything changes so what can you do..
I was living in Vladivostok when I created my account, my wife's home town, and you should definitely visit this place, it stole my heart in like 5 minutes ...my favorite place for sure!! thanks so much for your comments, would love to talk more, join my discord....we love your type of engagement :)

Yeah, the video tape wars! My dad went the third way and went with the Philips V2000 format, the one where you could record on both sides of the tape like on audio cassettes.

So your wife is Russian? That's cool. I worked as a Russian translator for a long time before coming back to my native Scotland. I worked in Almaty in Kazakhstan for a couple of years. That was an amazing place!

haha ..old school. I dated a girl from Almaty..and my heritage is Scots-Irish....My grandpa on both sides immigrated so there is quite a bit of beer drinking blood running through my veins...I love Russia. My wife moved here when she was 23 and I have been with her the whole time,,,,7 years later I am trying like hell to move us back :) She is about as happy about this idea as my steemit career 0))))))))

Ha ha, that's too bad about the Russia move! I love the place too. There's just something magical about it that has drawn me ever since I first saw St Basil's on the TV when I was a kid. Scotland is a little bit like Russia, or, rather, the Scottish people. Kinda door and brusque, but super friendly and hospitable at the same time. You make friends with a Glaswegian or a Muscovite, you've got a friend for life!

this is really true, I have always had a thing for Russia and my first destination was Moscow, I just had to see St. Basil's and I was in heaven!!
DSC04927
It was freezing cold but i was really happy

Love it! I spent only a few days in Moscow before heading to Odessa to work for a year. I've never been to St P. My wife has and it's one of her favourite places. She's from Cornwall in the south of England by the way.

So she is used to the cold! I love traveling, I am getting ready for Steemfest and looking at photos after you mentioned St. Basil's and made a post.....I am so excited, It's my first solo journey since this Moscow trip....Oh yes!!

LBC in the house!

Totally, been living here a lot of years...do you live here too?

Thanks for the walk about video of the art district area. The store with the barber, plants, and the cool lady working the desk with the killer organ looks like an interesting establishment to check out. The movie theater with the single screen is something nice to see as well...as opposed to the super multi 50 screen complexes of today with the mini screens. I also learned something from this video. I had no idea a star was born four times a day at certain hours. haha. Thanks for sharing and I enjoyed the walk about.

thank you :) I really like that store, they sell records too, I had so many good clips but I am still working on my editing techniques, this theater is really cool...love going to the movies there but I will pass on the gaga stuff, my wife wants to go but she will have to go with my mom or something...not for me :) really glad you liked the video :)

Hey bro, this was a great tour, I enjoyed it a lot!

It was so funny, just before I started to watch your video I was reading a review about "A Star is born", and then you go into the cinema showing this film... :-D

haha, they didn't like that at all, i muted the part where i got scolded :)

Hahaha, this means you muted the best part.... 🤣

it's true, but i was in a really grouchy mood and was talking to my self to avoid saying things back to him. he is just doing his job, but he should have been at the front counter i guess and i would have talk to him instead of going in the theater

Of course. I noticed that there was no one at the counter...

Anyway... It was a nice video!!! 👏👏👏

thank you brother :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69