You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Up - close and personal with a Wild Bird for 30 minutes

in #dtube6 years ago

Cool rendezvous! Thanks for sharing this story!
I did have to wonder if this bird has an issue with one of its feet - but I can't see the right foot enough to determine whether it was something wrong or just normal for this species... clearly not at home on the tiles though!

Oh, a low-stress way of capturing a bird - either a net (but most people don't have one of those around) or a towel tossed over them. I've had to use both in my own bird-keeping. (The towel was particularly useful when the bird could have bitten me quite badly!)

Sort:  

I must have chased it a lot much, tired out and just gifted me the pictures. It was some really good experience though. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43