You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some of my trades today..BCH opportunity ETH at Highs..

in #dtube7 years ago

Does it Get Better, Can’t Get Any Worse

Hi Luc,

General question to all to ask if other crypto traders made stupid mistakes when first starting?

Classic newb move here. Thought I was ready; 1) Listened to the latest quickfingersluc video, 2) Read and marked up the bases on selected charts, 3) setup my alerts on Coinigy.

I decided on a stock, and set my trade. Unfortunately, the exchange was at capacity and I received error messages. Anxiously, I tried again the next day and entered my buy order. It worked. Then I realized my buy order was wrong (~20 points hire than my alert). I watched as the price dropped. Decided to sell my position since I started out wrong anyway. Took a miniscule loss since I only bought a small amount to trade. The price ended up going well above my buy price too…. go figure.

A friend told me I should take up hang gliding or parachute jumping…something less stressful. Anyway, it was fun, but time to settle down and implement what you have been saying in the videos. I know there is hope for a classic newb here.

Sort:  

The exchange was a capacity?? Im not sure what you mean.. You should always be able to put in your order. If you are having trouble routing your order using Coinigy A.P.I. then you can simply sign in to the exchange and submit your order that way.

Hi Luc,
"The exchange was at capacity" means that the coin Exchange support team told me that I was receiving the error message preventing me from trading because "they were at capacity". Seems odd to me too. I was not using the Coinigy API at the time. I was trading directly with my coin Exchange (ie. HitBC, Bittrex, Kraken,etc).
Can't thank you enough for making these videos. Clear, concise, and you have some great stories as well. Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69076.52
ETH 2742.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72