You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube vs. YouTube vs. Patreon

in #dtube6 years ago

The reason I'm on Steemit is because I'm tired of ads. Same thing for Youtube, I'm sick of seeing ads every time I watch a popular video. It ruined the experience for me, hence I never used Youtube ever since. As for Patreon I'm not really a user of their platform so jo comment. As for rewarding authors, I don't think Youtube or Patreon will ever come close Dtube. Yeah I'm being bias here but seeing a lot of great authors moving from Youtube to Dtube will tell you how great of a platform Dtube is. That's just my two cent.

Sort:  

Yeah, I really hope we see a serious decline in ads over the coming years -- they just make the experience of using whatever site they're on worse. I'm curious to see how YouTube ends up responding to this "Adpocalypse" because everyone seems really frustrated by it and they're just going to continue looking for other sites like DTube. Thanks for watching!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35