DTube sucks!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

I tried to upload my first video to Dtube - 6 mins long, 1GB in size at 1080p.

I filled in all the details while the video uploaded and enconded into diferent sizes and so on. It took about 30 minutes for all to be finished and ready. When I got to submit the submit button doesn't work!

I looked at the dev tools of the browser, it had a bunch of JS errors about not finding the user. The login timed out WHILE uploading a video?!

WTF DTube devs!

If you don't get decent UX and minimal reliability, you can forget it, don't even try. Blockchain social media will never take off with such a shitty experience. And this comes from user which will put up with a lot to support blockchain tech.

Rant over.

P S > I experienced the above while using Firefox on a MacBook Pro. Not sure it happens with other browsers or devices and it's very unlikely that'll give it another go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46