You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fortnite HIGHLIGHTS Week #1

in #dtube7 years ago

The good old days when I could enjoy video games. Now I feel like wasting my time when I play them.

That feeling comes when you really embrace that you should not waste 1 hour in your life.

But then again I played video games since I was 5 years old so after 22 years of gaming I really have better things to do.

Sort:  

I actually stopped playing video games in September of 2017 for the same reasons as you did. Felt like I was wasting my time, wasting valuable opportunities to make money etc. But my friends encouraged me to try it and I enjoy it for now (will probably quit in the next few months anyway). And I've found a way to incorporate it into my schedule in order to maintain producitvity.

Gaming is great if you have people to enjoy it with, it can be a very nice reward, however, e-sport games are not a lot of fun when you do not dedicate multiple hours per day into them.

Casual games are played once and alone.

Sucks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65