How to Build Courage & Form a Connection With Your Ancestors

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Seperator V2.png

Dodging discomfort, fear and anxiety is part of the human instinct. The all known fight or flight instinct is real and a sedative society will strengthen the flight instinct.

People that live in hostile areas like for example in ghettos, warzones, in prison or in the forest (on purpose) will have a stronger fighting instinct.

You do not need to live in such areas to develop a warrior spirit, however, you will have to weaken your anxious and shy spirit because it is currently stronger than your fighting spirit.

Fire.jpg

Seperator V2.png

The Warrior Spirit

Your soul needs discomfort inoculation, it needs confrontation and it needs to struggle -> On purpose.

Sounds like something nobody wants to do on purpose right? Mostly won't do it because they don't see the value of it, however, there are people that do such things, like me for example.

Your warrior spirit can be awakened by the things I mentioned above but it will never fully develop till you have your spirit penetrated by the sounds of your ancestors.

You must develop a deep connection with your ancestors by listening to their music, by keeping their traditions alive and by adapting their virtues which you see fit your surroundings.

You have to practice everything that I mentioned above.

Germanic Warrior Frame.jpg

Seperator V2.png

Awakening the Warrior Spirit

1. Discomfort Inoculation: You need to force yourself into discomfort aka you need to leave your comfort zone to get used to discomfort. This can be done by taking cold showers, by regularly going to the gym, by public speaking, by showing your face online and basically everything that is uncomfortable for you.

2. Confrontation: An essential part of life, people that dodge confrontation are conquered slaves. You will never get what you want by dodging it. This is a very important point to build that warrior spirit.

3. Struggle: You need a goal that is very hard to reach and you need to chase it relentlessly. The struggle is important to develop high-stress resistance. Living like a Hedonist paradoxically leads to depression.

4. Get to Know Your Ancestors: You need to find out who your ancestors are. My ancestors are Germanic and I have done my research in what my ancestors valued, what their traditions were and in what gods they believed. Now you need to form a connection with them.

5. Connect With Your Ancestors: You do that by adapting all or some of their virtues and values, by honoring their gods and by doing what they did (traditions). The best way to connect with them is to do something physical and spiritual at the same time.

The best way to do that is through training and listening to the music of your ancestors. Here is the music of my ancestors:

 
 

 
Seperator V2.png

Conclusion:

Face discomfort on a regular basis, never dodge confrontation and struggle to reach your goals. Learn who your ancestors were and form a connection with them through training and listening to their music at the same time

Do this for a month and I guarantee you that you will become a different person, a higher & better version of yourself.
 
Seperator V2.png

Convert your Bitcoin to EUR/USD: Wirex

Get More & Higher Upvotes : Steemfollower

My Previous Post: Motivation Burnout

My Website: Youtube Channel

Seperator V2.png

New Stats Template.jpg

Seperator V2.png

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I lived in a far away land from '68 to 2012, far from my ancestry. In this place many had a big mouth, but most of those loud mouths were afraid to pull the trigger, making their guns useless. I don't know if ethnicity is the answer, but it will never hurt to know your history and the traditions associated with it. Unfortunately for me, much of my Heide Volk (saxon) history is lost, but the mid winter horn remains a strong annual tradition, though it started as a means of long range communication and was used year round. Greetings!

Pouring mead on the ground in a silent place in the forest is magical.

Communicating with your ancestors on a regular basis results in more determination, strength and focus.

It makes your eyes intense and grows the fire in your heart.

You have definitely got something there. Our ancestors are the closest thing to ourselves that has ever been and we are the culmination of the best of them. I say the best because only the best( In evolutionary terms) would have survived and reproduced. Therefore It makes perfect sense to absorb our own cultural history as it has been tailor made for us. My ancestry is Celtic. There are many things we can learn from other cultures but we seem to have been conditioned by society not to embrace our own history.
I always follow nature and our ancient and primal instincts must be controlled but not ignored or forgotten. Real men and women are forged in fire. Hardship and dedication are the best way, like you say hedonism leads to depression. We are simply not designed to have it easy. We need the fight that's what fuels the fire, and the fire is the spice of life.

I agree with everything you said Jist, a very good comment!

These are really practical tips. Thanks.

Discomfort inoculation. Showing face online: I would do this but I live in a ghetto and talk a lot of smack about Islam. Beheading isn't something I fancy for me or my kids ;)

Hedonism. Tried this for years. You're right – it doesn't lead to fulfilment at all.

Ancestral heritage. This enriches who we are. Deffo. It's important to keep alive traditions and discover from whence you came. We're flooded and diluted by other cultures, especially in Europe. Political correctness encourages us to shrink who we are. Fuck that.

Roots. I'm a Celt (mostly) – ancestors were from the Badlands (English/Scottish border). They were hardy and made a living from passers-by, so to speak.

That music is lovely, btw

Then stop writing about Islam here on Steem, you can do that safely on my discord. Being opinionated is not good for your money, there is a reason why most politicians and businessmen are PC.

Trust me, they don't give a fuck about Muslims behind closed doors.

That's the sad truth. They've sold out who they are for £££

Writing that engages people comes from the heart and from truth. I could never be a politician.

Neither could I.

Anything uncomfy, painful and scary is always going to make you hesitant to do it but if you don't, if you always think of it as an obstacle you'll never get anywhere.

Instead, you need to make these as catalysts to hone you as a person and be the best version of you. ^^

Well said Dawn.

Sounds like drums are common to ancestors. Nothing gets a blood boiling like a good solid consistent drum beat.

That said, the war drum video was not what I expected. It doesn't feel like war :)

It is true, drums are part of every culture because of their power.
Nothing awakens your spirits more than a strong drum beat.

The drums strenghten your 1st chakra or root chakra. It's the chakra that connects you to the earth.

I don't know what Chakras are and I am go to read the poetic edda now. If you were so cool and explain what the chakras are I would be grateful for that.

Have a nice day.

https://chopra.com/articles/what-is-a-chakra#sm.000000erpbuxuge0iv51ojbbc395d

The Sanskrit word Chakra literally translates to wheel or disk. In yoga, meditation, and Ayurveda, this term refers to wheels of energy throughout the body. There are seven main chakras, which align the spine, starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head. To visualize a chakra in the body, imagine a swirling wheel of energy where matter and consciousness meet. This invisible energy, called Prana, is vital life force, which keeps us vibrant, healthy, and alive.

These swirling wheels of energy correspond to massive nerve centers in the body. Each of the seven main chakras contains bundles of nerves and major organs as well as our psychological, emotional, and spiritual states of being. Since everything is moving, it’s essential that our seven main chakras stay open, aligned, and fluid. If there is a blockage, energy cannot flow.

First Chakra: The Muladhara is the chakra of stability, security, and our basic needs. It encompasses the first three vertebrae, the bladder, and the colon. When this chakra is open, we feel safe and fearless.

Thank you.

A warriors diet:

Most attempt to live for comfort. This is dangerous because it breeds complacency and apathy. This sheep has a better chance at succeeding at what he wants because he is forced to come up with a solution or die.

100% Earl, your words remind me of Paul Waggener, my inspiration, they are harsh but the truth.

It reminds me of this video:

That dude walks like Bane.

He is a necessary evil (according to societies morals), just like bane!

I don't know much about this guy but is he hated for the most part?

They all call him Nazi because he is white, honors the Norse gods and has runes tattoed on his body.

So yeah, they hate him, for stupid reasons.

In my eyes, he is doing everything right and he preserves the religion of my ancestors.

Just because Hitler honored the same ancestors (Hitler was germanic after all) doesn't mean that we are all Nazis for honoring those ancestors.

But I don't care, it is just stupid words from people that are brainwashed and controlled by our globalist filthy society who have no clue about my ancestors.

He must have been born in the States since I don't hear a German accent.

I don't know if you remember but I had been studying German for some years now although lately I've been slacking. I always thought German culture was interesting.

He has Germanic ancestry but he was born in the states.

German culture now is beer and Abendbrot, being afraid to say your opinion, blind acceptance and tolerance, weakness and having a beer gut.

I am not proud of my country and never was.

I am proud of my ancestors and honor them, but current Germany and its people ain't worth fighting for.

They are responsible that people like Merkel are in power in the first place.

nice write up, you know i have never thought about knowing my ancestors, you just gingered that curiousity in me.

It is never too late to find out.

Thank You for this video. I watched it before I went to bed. I got up this morning and .......... let's just say heeded your advice.
Thank You!

Glad to hear that Snook.

It may depend on how you define what "courage" is. Most people believe it is the absence of fear. It's not. It's doing it IN SPITE OF fear. It's acting anyway. Caroline Myss once defined courage as what comes AFTER having done something you were afraid of, not before.

If you want to develop courage, go do what you're afraid of. Start small and build up. The more you practice acting in spite of the fears you have, the most confident - and courageous - you'll feel and be in your life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67655.95
ETH 3799.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53