TIPS TO AVOID DOWNVOTES ON STEEM!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

V8 Separator.png

There are so many posts on increasing your profits on Steem but almost none about preventing losses!

This post is exactly about that my Steem friends, a couple of tips to prevent downvotes here on Steem aka losses!

Nobody likes downvotes as they not only mean losses but also because they can prevent increases of your reputation and nobody likes that!

Let's start with the basics that will not only help you to avoid downvotes but also to increase your upvotes!

Upvote Rain.jpg
 
V8 Separator.png

Don't be an Asshole

Just talk with people like you would in real life, be friendly unless they give you reasons to not be friendly, in which case you block them here on Steem instead of downvoting them.

Downvoting other people can get you into a lot of drama, it is really just better to mute someone instead of taking his money against his/her will.

Be yourself around people you know, here on Steem you have to fit in if you want to make cash.

That doesn't mean that you have to be fake but it means that you have to choose your words carefully.

If you for example constantly say your opinion, use insults, laugh at people, bully people or do some other unfriendly things then you will simply don't make much money here.

So adjust yourself a little bit here on Steem. If you for example like to swear a lot and that is not aimed at other people then that is unique style and should be kept.

Masked Men.jpg
 
V8 Separator.png

Avoid Controversial Tags

I am talking about Politics, Spirituality and Religion. You just need to state a different opinion or take the other side and boom you got a couple of enemies.

And enemies here means downvotes, we don't want downvotes we want upvotes! Of course you don't need to completely stay away from it if you like these topics but honestly, they are not good for your money.

And besides that, almost nobody cares anyway! People don't come here to talk about something, everyone here comes to Steem because they all hear "You can make easy money here on Steem!".

Pacifist.jpg
 
V8 Separator.png

Stay Away From Drama Mongers & Gossipers

People that constantly cause drama or gossip about other people will get you into a lot of trouble. Always stay away from such people.

Imagine you get caught up in drama and a whale thinks that you deserve to lose all your money.

He will then continue to downvote you which means that you lose a lot of money, just because you hang out with the wrong people.

People that gossip with you will also gossip about you when you are gone and they dislike you for some reason, that should help you to avoid them.

And if you are a drama-monger or gossiper then know this -> You make less money than other people that put in the same effort because you gossip or cause drama, so improve yourself and make more cash as a reward for not doing it anymore!

Gossipers.jpg

V8 Separator.png

Conclusion

Be friendly, stay away from controversial topics, get away from drama mongers & avoid gossipers. If you do all that you will not only avoid downvotes and risk losing a lot of money but you will also get more upvotes!

Cash Cat.jpg

V8 Separator.png

Berserkers Discord Server: Discord

Convert your Bitcoin to EUR/USD (Europe:) Wirex

Get More & Higher Upvotes: Steemfollower

V8 Separator.png

Stats.jpg

V8 Separator.png

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

1111.png

These are real tips to be taken into account as far as steemit is concerned. It's good that you took time to craft this valuable article. So informative and knowledgeable.

I have realized that this is the place where one can lift himself/herself by producing quality content and staying away from commenting or creating any kind of controversial topic.

The idea is to stay safe. It's a healthy community. A win-win situation for everyone. Earn & Let Others Earn - That should be the motto I believe. Why Downvote??

100% agree!

Upvoting yourself is regarded as rude here on Steem Knowkrish abstain from it if you don't want people to dislike you.

Perpetuating this attitude while this:

Abuse 3.png

goes on would seem to be counter to (what I assume to be) your anti-SJW slant.

How can you say this to knowkrish while this goes on?

CEO Ned self-votes $6000 (at SBD price at time of self-vote):

Ned Self Vote $6000.png

Ned Self Vote 6k.png

CODE IS LAW:

https://steemit.com/steem/@lexiconical/code-is-law-only-when-i-want-otherwise-it-s-abuse-the-shaming-syndicate-of-steemit-our-own-brand-of-sjws-and-social-repression

Now I am confused. What should I do?? If self-voting is an offence or considered as a rude behaviour, then why upvoting option is present for an author before posting or commenting. It should have designed such a way that only the readers of the post and comment can decide the quality of the post/comment and then upvote if at all they like it.

Pls @lexiconical I need your suggestion.

@valorforfreedom, thnx a ton. I badly need a guiding hand who can praise me when I m doing good, warn me when I'm risking myself just like you did in this case. I have joined Steemit because one of my good friend @jackorobin saw me writing on different topics on Facebook but nobody is bothered about that. Everyone is busy checking only the posts of glamour & glitz. Nobody bothered to even comment on my effort in crafting & presenting the topic in public. People only like to see someone buying fancy cars, two-wheelers, going on vacation, foreign tour, birthday, anniversary, buying new homes etc.

I was literally sick & tired of this. Then I found Steemit. It's a boon. I agree I may not be doing the right stuff here but I badly wanted someone to guide me & teach me ins & outs of it. I want to be a good steemian and I want people to know me the same. That's it. I am sorry for I have done. I promise to not repeat it.

You don't need a guiding hand, you can look at the trending posts or my posts and study them.

Also, no need to say sorry mate, I am not angry.

Couldn’t agree with you more. I mean, posting controversial content is begging for argument anyway but in some scenarios, it can be a useful way to hear different opinions and have a productive debate, but the original post must be open ended and not preach too far on one side. Personally I keep away from topics like these as I don’t invest enough of my time in them to start with. I’d much rather stay on the categories and topics or vlog my own life much like you do and keep away from the drama. Very good advice and hopefully many people here find it useful. See you tomorrow @valorforfreedom, enjoying your insight.

Very good comment Tim and good advice on how to deal with controversial subjects. Like you I am staying away from such content.

I try to avoid drama and argument always. It adds no value. Plus I don't want to experience the downvotes spree. I try to come up with simple topics and helpful comments. If I see the argumentative tone, I move on :)

That is very good and simple advice.
Up with you!

I have seen people doing downvote for no reason. It's not healthy at all according to me. As you rightly said if someone doesn't like my choice of words or topics, they can either neglect reading it or block the user but why eating away somneone's money??

Some enjoy it, in Germany we call it "Schadenfreude".

There is one more way to get down votes. I got a comment down voted not because of the comment but because the person down voting thought the post I commented on got to high of a pay out, and all comments were down voted including mine. Yes, this person went after the followers and not the poster; nothing you can do.

Does it start with H and end with aejin?

He's simply the commie's target due jour.

There were others. I'm not getting involved because I have no way of knowing what's involved. While I feel I can comment on something having only incomplete information (at the risk of looking like an idiot), I'm hesitant to flag on incomplete info. In this particular case, 1/2 of the votes were flags and this happened on more than one of his recent posts. I also have no way of knowing if these were sock puppet accounts, controlled by 1, or people ganging up on him. If you know more, feel free to enlighten me. Thank you for your time. Greetings!

Guess they want people to stop commenting on that author's post...
Some people just want to see the world burn.

Some Whales are now flagging the down voter's posts to retaliate; I'm not getting involved. If I don't like someone's posts I simply ignore them rather than waste my time. This event was a good reminder that there all kinds of people on this platform, including some unstable ones. This ties in with your advice to avoid certain subjects as well as certain people. Schöne grüsse.

As I always like to say when I agree with someone:

100%

This is a great topic Philip since steemit has been getting tons of drama lately. I can see that people are interested in it too. This can help them a lot.

Indeed it can Dawn.

Don't piss of a whale or a whale's bot. Or, don't make too much money.

"Or, don't make too much money."

Too much to be defined arbitrarily by the communist abusers, in retrospect:

Ned Self Vote 6k.png

Abuse 3.png

Looks like you pleased someone with this article

This is just the beginning!

11k delegated Steem POWER is helpful.

There are many other helpful tips and tricks which I will share in the future.

If your post is informative and valuable then you have chance to get downvote 0.1%. To avoid downvote your behavior should be friendly...thanks for your valuable guide line for all steemains

Good advice, and I agree 100%.

Too bad more people don't adhere to these ideas in real life.

The knife and the Hennesy bottle is funny for some reason. Never had Hennesy but heard it was good.

And yea there are some topics that are touchy and can bring about difference of opinion. Obviously religion or spirituality is a big powder keg but I think it also depends on who's writing or posting about it. Some are not as open minded about it as others.

Whenver I've written on such topics I don't notice a lower amount made than my other topics. But then again that may not be the norm.

Whenever it comes to the gossip dud I just ignore it. In fact I don't even read posts when people are talked about like that. Some people are either jealous of the success of others or don't have anything else better to do than to run their mouth about what others are doing.

1000% Earl.

I really enjoy your spiritual & religious posts by the way and there is nothing offensive about it.

Some people are just against Christians, but hating someone that obviously intends no harm is just stupid.

In fact I don't even read posts when people are talked about like that. Some people are either jealous of the success of others or don't have anything else better to do than to run their mouth about what others are doing.

Agree again, these haters are busy hating instead of creating their own content. I really like that they are confirming success tho, they are good feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85