Noctilucent Clouds and Aurora

in #dtube7 years ago


Witness this rare event in the skies above! A beautifully lit and colorful night sky along with an Aurora. Refer to Maciej Winiarczyk's channel for more: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCrRmpyzKcN60fZ21kYrOKHw


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

nice
please upvote follow comment back

Wonderful video @utube,

I'm looking forward to the day/night I get up North to see these for myself.

When I was quite young, with a group of friends on a beach late one night, we witnessed the Aurora Australis the "Southern Lights" and not knowing what it was at the time, it scared the hell out of us.

Once I found out what that scary red light that lit up the night sky was, I've longed to see it again but haven't been fortunate enough to be in the right place at the right time to seen it since that night.

Our southern lights are very red compared to the colours of the Aurora Borealis or "Northern Lights", judging by photos that I've seen anyway.

Aurora Australis as seen from South Australia

Source: abc.net.au/news/image/621084-3x2-940x627.jpg

Thanks for the share, @hammaraxx. Sounds beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34